PDA

View Full Version : G&P CQB Kit, should I get it?

jeremywills
01-02-2008, 12:38 AM
http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?products_id=1591

Thats the link at ASGI to the kit. I came across an ad over at ASR for it and have been talking to the guy. I can get it for under 300 shipped. He pretty much bought it with the intentions of getting a motor and gearbox for it and has just never gotten around to it and now has decided he doesn't want to go that route after all. He claims its like new condition and the pictures appear to be just that.

Basically his loss can be my gain. Everything inside of my bones says buy it ASAP but I don't want to make a rash decision on impulse. So a moment of pause might be in order. I have no personal experience with G&P products. Are they pretty decent? This is mainly a cosmetic decision for the moment. I wanted to replace my plastic body on the JG and get a crane stock for it as well. This kit really can kill both birds with one stone and I get extras out of the deal. Im already wired up to the rear and pretty much will just drop the current JG motor and mechbox into this if I go for it. It would at least make the kit functional.

My ultimate goal is to just bite the bullet and spend the coinage for the Systema drop in V2 complete gearbox. I think in the long run a metal kit like this and going the Systema internals route would be a killer combo for many years down the pipe.

So what say you guys? Should I bite or is there anything really negative about the G&P kits that I should keep looking elsewhere. I just can't see myself eventually breaking down for the Systema stuff unless it were to be housed in something solid. Im just worried one of these day Im playing with fire having plastic bodied guns. Its bound to happen I drop or stumble over it one of these days.

Thanks in advance.

Jeremy

AustinWolv
01-02-2008, 12:46 AM