PDA

View Full Version : Scopes...



xDieter736x
04-18-2006, 08:11 PM
Well, I'm back again with another problem. I still haven't gotten a red dot yet, but I plan on getting one by the beginning of summer. Anyway, I bought a scope a while back for my TM SR-16. The scope is about a foot long, (Yes, it's absurd), so I had to get high scope mounts. However, because it is mounted high to no interfere with the RIS plates, I cannot zero it. I have the elevation as far down as possible. It's a Tasco 3x-9x, if that helps any. Thanks again for y'all's help.

Dirus
04-18-2006, 10:11 PM
Such a big scope with that kind of zoom seems like overkill to me. How far away are you shooting when calibrating the scope? If you're shooting close range (<100ft), it might not be able to zero. Also, is the scope on rings? If so, can it be rotated so it's "down" is in a different direction? If that's the case, you could try rotating it 90 degrees and attempt to zero it.

xDieter736x
04-19-2006, 06:03 PM
Thanks for the reply.
Wow, I guess my problem is I can't zero it in my backyard, which only is about 30 feet or so...I will have to attempt zeroing it at a local field or something. Yes, I do agree it is overkill, but it makes my rifle different, and somewhat intimidating.:cool:

AustinWolv
04-19-2006, 06:57 PM
What muzzle energy is your gun at?

You need to shoot for 40-50 yards to zero it.

xDieter736x
04-20-2006, 06:43 PM
I am assuming my fps is about 320ish. It has a Systema High-Torque motor and a about a one and a hlf year old M120 spring. Thanks for the info. I'll zero it in at field somewhere.