PDA

View Full Version : Sight mounting question: Sig 552 SEALS



thejackal69
09-08-2003, 09:49 PM
I am considering buying a red dot for my sig. I, however, do not know what rails will fit on the sig so that I can mount it. Will this one work: http://www.airsoft-guide.com/gear.asp?product=1185&page=1 ? If not, should I use this and only a scope: http://www.airsoft-guide.com/gear.asp?product=292 ? Will that even work since its made for the other sigs? Thank you for your help, because this is something that confuses me greatly.

Bstann
09-08-2003, 11:57 PM
TM SIG 550/551 scope mount $45.00

http://www.airsoftextreme.com/store.html
Its in the accesories section.
This is the one I have on my sig 552.

Dark
09-09-2003, 12:50 AM
Will that work well with a short red dot? What is the distance between the two posts?

thejackal69
09-09-2003, 08:21 AM
Thanks for your help Bstann. Is that one the same as the second one on airsoft guide?

Bstann
09-09-2003, 08:45 AM
I have my aimpoint mounted on it. It can be used for either a scope or an aimpoint.

Dark
09-09-2003, 11:56 AM
I was going to wait on the low mount site rail, but that might work for me. Thanks for the info!

Bstann
09-09-2003, 01:21 PM
If you use the low rail you can't use your iron sights. With the rail I have I can use both. I t puts your aimpoint up pretty high. My only wish would be that the rail was metal. Could snap of if it took a hard hit.

Dark
09-09-2003, 02:53 PM
It is plastic? That isn't too good. The top of the posts are just short weaver rails, right? Oh, and post some pics man!

thejackal69
09-09-2003, 04:56 PM
Thanks Bstann, I will definately be buying one of those after getting upgraded and some hi-caps (one from you :D).