PDA

View Full Version : Want to know about Ni-Mh batteries

Laughing_Boy_lol
08-07-2004, 03:05 PM
I just got a Ni-Mh battery and this is my first time using it. The battery is 8.4v 3000mah battery.

Things I want to know are:
How long do I charge on a fast charger?
What happens after overcharging it?
And there are many many other things I want to learn about this kind of battery.

Thanks, David

Laughing_Boy_lol
08-07-2004, 03:13 PM
Oops sorry I put this on the wrong forum section can the admin move it please.

Laughing_Boy_lol
08-07-2004, 07:53 PM
Also want to know can i discharge. how long can I use in a gun before making my gun's firing rate go down.

Bear
08-07-2004, 07:57 PM
Do NOT discharge NiMH batteries. There's no need. A 3000mah battery should last you all day, I've never had one of mine fail on me.

AustinWolv
08-07-2004, 08:17 PM
I just got a Ni-Mh battery and this is my first time using it. The battery is 8.4v 3000mah battery.

Things I want to know are:
How long do I charge on a fast charger?
What happens after overcharging it?
And there are many many other things I want to learn about this kind of battery.

Thanks, David
1. Look in the Airsoft FAQ under the Battery section (see left-hand menu on this page).
2. Overcharging it can destroy the cells. Even if you overheat and outgas one cell, the pack is ruined (until you replace that individual cell which just isn't all that fun to do).

Also want to know can i discharge. how long can I use in a gun before making my gun's firing rate go down.