PDA

View Full Version : ICS MP5 doesn't shoot

dstrbd613
07-06-2004, 10:01 PM
I was messing around with my friends one day and my mp5 stopped shooting bb's. With a full mag fully wound it still dry fires. Air comes out when it shoots so i dont think its a jam. Any thoughts or solutions?

skitelluride531
07-06-2004, 10:09 PM
When you are looking up into the bb feeding hole in the mag well, can you see the nozzle moving back and forth when shooting? If not, the nozzle may have become disengaged with the tappet plate.

Laughing_Boy_lol
07-06-2004, 10:12 PM
you should open up your gearbox and check if the tappet plate and the nozzle are connected

dstrbd613
07-06-2004, 10:16 PM
i dont feel safe doing that cuz i have no knowledge of the internals and i dont have a local shop to bring it to to have it looked at. I dont even know how to open the gear box. :(

AustinWolv
07-06-2004, 10:21 PM
Pull the mag out of the gun and clear it of BBs.

Turn the gun upside down so you can see down in the feed tube. Shoot it on semi a couple times. Can you see the nozzle moving back and forth? If it isn't, the nozzle isn't connected to the tappet plate (or the tappet plate could have broken).

dstrbd613
07-06-2004, 10:28 PM
i did that and the thing doesnt move. how would i fix this without knowing the internals and not having a readily accessible airsoft repair shop to bring it to?

skitelluride531
07-06-2004, 10:30 PM
This requires you to open the mechbox. If you do not feel comfortable doing that on your own, you would need to send it to an airsoft shop, or find someone to do it for you. Where are you located?

dstrbd613
07-06-2004, 10:32 PM
unfortunately i live in mass :(. i just like this site cuz u guyz know wut your talking about.

AustinWolv
07-06-2004, 10:41 PM
Well, you could reference the tutorials on airsoftplayers.com that shows how to work on a mechbox or you could send it to a shop like www.airsoftworx.com, which is run by Agrovale and Obsidian of this site.

dstrbd613