PDA

View Full Version : MP5-A5 Battery Trouble.

SPLAT
01-12-2004, 04:23 PM
Can someone help me with a battery problem I seem to be experiencing. I went out this Sunday and had many difficulties with my gun. Some people said that my 9.6v (1600 MAH)NiMH R/C battery from radio shack wasn't big enough (it is kind of small). The reason why they said this was because my gun would need to "wind up" (which took almost half a second) before it shot. Also, I experienced tons of "my gun won't even fire" for the whole day. What would happen is my gun would be on safe, then I'd switch to semi, and it wouldn't even fire. I had to shake my gun sometimes so it would possibly fire (hopefully I haven't damaged anything in it :confused: . I could just leave it alone for 10 seconds after it began firing (not moving any selector switches or anything) and it would not fire. I don't know what is up. I am a newbie when it comes to charging battery's and operating BPAG, and one thing I can tell you is I think I screwed up while charging my battery. Since it was large (1600 MAH) I charged it one speed the first charge (on a large battery charger that was my friends m16 charger). Then, I charged it on a standard charge on the same charger, and my battery well overheated (it hurt to pick it up). I was very confused, and I knew my battery was damaged (from what I read online). Now, could this be the reason my gun wasn't operating correctly this game? Should I buy a battery of the same type, and use my standard mini battery charger on it? Let me know so I can work this out in the future, thank you!

Agrovale
01-12-2004, 04:48 PM
Honestly, it sounds like you have a bad electrical connection somewhere. If you want I can put your battery on my charger and make sure it is ok, since it will tell me how much charge the battery actually took (among other things).

Dragon
01-12-2004, 04:53 PM
Possible Problems.